Nissan Titan Forums

Affiliate Site : Nissan Frontier Forums
  Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp  Photo GalleryPhoto Gallery
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin

Sponsored Links

Problems / Technical
 Nissan Titan Forums : Problems / Technical
Subject Topic: Brake Issues Post ReplyPost New Topic
Author
Message << Prev Topic | Next Topic >>
Okilany

Online Status: Offline

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery

Posted: Mar 29 2005 at 2:44pm | IP Logged Quote Okilany

Hi everyone,

As TDA3, I also work in the Aerospace industry and understand the design issues; my titan went in to day to have the rotors replaced and new brakes under warranty.

And just like shogun_316 I dint had any problems until little over 13k mi then went down quick. I’ll let you guys know how my baby came out of the shop.
Back to Top View Okilany's Profile Search for other posts by Okilany

tda3
Groupie
Groupie

Member's Gallery:
View Gallery

Posted: Mar 30 2005 at 8:52am | IP Logged Quote tda3

Well guys - here's a bit of information that ought to irritate you.....

When I dropped off my truck this past Monday, my service writer (you know....the cute one ) showed me a memo from Nissan concerning the new rotor replacement process.  In a nutshell, it directs the dealership to replace the rotors with the new design items ONLY AFTER the vehicle has had the other TSB work done to it twice.  IOW, if you are taking in your Titan for the first time, expect the dealership to turn your rotors, install new pads and send you on your merry way.  NO NEW ROTORS FOR YOU TODAY LAD!

Apparently, Nissan is doing this in order to prevent a "run on the bank", if you will, and depleat their stock of new rotors.  Now, whether your dealership will tow the line as directed by this memo, remains to be seen.  I know my dealer is going to bat for me and insisting that I get new rotors.  My service writer thinks this directive stinks and so do I.